2014 CAC General Election Results

he California Department of Food and Agriculture released the results of the 2014 CAC General Election on November 10, 2014. The individuals listed below have been elected for the two-year term beginning November 1, 2014 through October 31, 2016.

District 1

Member: Jerome Stehly Alternate: Alex Gonzalez

District 2

Member: Leo McGuire Alternate: Cristina Leon

District 3

Member: Doug O'Hara Alternate: Mario Martinez

District 4

Member: Art Bliss Alternate: Jason Cole

District 5

Member: Rick Shade Alternate: Jim Swoboda

Handlers

Member: Reuben Hofshi, Del Rey Avocado Co., Inc. Alternate: Wayne Brydon, Del Rey Avocado Co., Inc. Member: Gene Carbone, Calavo Growers, Inc. Alternate: Robb Bertels,

Mission Produce, Inc.

Monterey

San List Obispul

Vertura

Lot Angeles

Sen Bernarden

Sen Diego

San Diego

District Map

1 15 30 45 60 Mdes

The newly elected commissioners were seated at the regular meeting of the CAC Board on November 13, 2014 where the following individuals were then elected to serve on the Commission's Executive Committee for the term ending October 31, 2015:

Chairman: Doug O'Hara
Vice Chair: Jerome Stehly
Treasurer: Art Bliss
Secretary: Carol Steed

A complete list of CAC Commissioners and Alternates can be found on page 8 or by visiting the Your Representatives (www.californiaavocadogrowers.com/commission/your-representatives) page of the grower website.