

California Avocado Commission 2024 Board of Directors Election Final Tally Voting Period Ends: October 25, 2024

PRODUCER - DISTRICT 1			
Nominees		2 nd Choice Votes	3 rd Choice Votes
Al Stehly	24	9	0
James Kovaly	14	8	0

PRODUCER - DISTRICT 2					
Nominees	1 st Choice Votes	2 nd Choice Votes	3 rd Choice Votes	4 th Choice Votes	5 th Choice Votes
Ohannes (Onnig) Karaoghlanian	22	10	2	1	0
John Haskett	18	7	7	4	0
Kurt Bantle	9	11	10	2	0
John Cornell	7	13	4	4	0

PRODUCER - DISTRICT 3				
Nominees	1 st Choice Votes	2 nd Choice Votes	3 rd Choice Votes	
Maureen Lamb Cottingham	31	13	0	
John Berns	23	16	2	

PRODUCER - DISTRICT 4				
Nominees	1st Choice2nd ChoiceVotesVotes		3 rd Choice Votes	
Rachael K Laenen	40	16	0	
Doug O'hara	26	23	1	
*John Berns	1	0	0	

* Write-in candidate

2024 Avocado Commission Election Summary Page 2

PRODUCER - DISTRICT 5			
Nominees	1 st Choice Votes	2 nd Choice Votes	
James Johnson	37	0	
*Ivor Van Wingerden	1	0	
Y T I T I I I I			

* Write-in candidate

HANDLER			
Nominees	1st Choice Votes	2 nd Choice Votes	
John Dmytriw	3	3	

Minda James

Miranda Townsend Associate Agricultural Economist CDFA Marketing Branch

November 7, 2024

Date